top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJetre Samuel

Gears, Clocks, Wheels, and Eyes (Animation Photosensitive Epilepsy Warning)


These are assets I had created within my capstone 2 class for a game my friend and I were working on. It was mainly a platformer we were working on. I am the main animator and artist of the group of two. There was a third guy we were working with who wasn't exactly the best, and they also threw my art into an A.I. model. He didn't last long when he created drama and demanded a higher position.

We moved on to creating this game, and it was probably the most successful in the entire class as it not only had the most potential but also had the most solid gameplay despite being a porotype. That was among many more beautiful games that had more time than us to grow on top of more people than six.

My friend and I had done surprisingly well against the odds. We were praised for our work for having the potential simple but compelling game on our hands.

I might be unable to attend a second Capstone 1 class to help my friend. But currently, as I am writing this, I am not exactly thinking of stopping working on the game, especially if my friend needs my help.

The platforms were developed on my end to be easily readable with the gear, hawk, and plus sign to help the player read what is happening on the screen. I also advised my friend on FBX effects to make sure we slap a tail on a bullet so people have difficulty seeing and knowing if they fired a different projectile. I also help make everything in the foreground stand out from the background so the players don't get lost in the moment.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page