top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJetre Samuel

Illustrate in Adobe Illustrator



These images are part of my work in Adobe Illustrator for SUNY Canton. One is my usual manga style, while two of them are logos, and one is ambigrams.

I have to admit, and at first, I didn't really believe that Adobe Illustrator would make for a great inking tool until my midterm assignment, where it became clear that it can be used for that purpose very well with much more control over the line weight and width. However, it suffers the challenge of keeping up with more pixel-based programs that can have many more brushes and more texture overall.

I somewhat knew that Adobe Illustrator's bread and butter was creating clean, simple designs like logos and such. I have to admit the cat design is something that my professor admitted he would like to buy as a sticker.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page