top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJetre Samuel

The Suffolk Dead Sprint Maya Final

Updated: Oct 24, 2023


Though far from the greatest, this animation I made along with two other classmates was a bit of a panic rush. Madison helped whenever she could; meanwhile, I could say less about Christoper (HA! A dig on a past classmate's character!) A majority (except 0:13 to 0:27) was created by me. As you can see, Madison's editing was on point, as they can come! Smoothly switching between scenes.

The video is about 4 minutes long because of a fear that there was not enough time to reach the exact amount of time that my professor stated needed to be reached (my Suffolk Community College Professor wasn't always clear when something was too long.)

The voice acting was a bit of a last bid as Madison tried to reach out for Christoper, who somewhat disappeared. Thus, I was the only one who could do something about that. So I threw the blanket over my head and got a mic to try my best to do exactly that (thanks, Lazy Purple, for revealing that I can get good mic quality like that.)

Also, in this animation, a lot of the animation was done in different Maya scenes to make animation a lot faster. The models also had been created as quickly as possible to meet the deadline.

My Suffolk Community College professor never taught me how to create a character or rigging. Except the most basic parts. So, a lot of things were on my own.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page